CMS Transmittals Roundup
  • Using New Physician Specialty Codes
  • Lacy Gaskins
Using New Physician Specialty Codes

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) requests Medicare Administrative Contractors (MACs) use new physician specialty codes for Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology (C7), Medical Toxicology (C8) and Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation and Cellular Therapy (C9).

Full Transmittal: https://www.cms.gov/Regulations-and-Guidance/Guidance/Transmittals/2017Downloads/R283FM.pdf

Subject: Analysis and Design Working Sessions for the Development of a Pre-Payment Common Additional Documentation Request (ADR) Letter

Number: 283

Title: 9957

Release Date: April 28, 2017

Effective Date: October 1, 2017

Implementation Date: October 2, 201

Special Notes: N/A




  • Lacy Gaskins

Comments on this post ( 0 )

Leave a comment